PM 2.5 Designations Story Map

Platform: EPA Geoplatform

On December 18, 2014, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) issued final area designations for the 2012 annual national air quality standard for fine particulate matter (PM2.5). EPA strengthened the annual fine particle standard to 12 micrograms per cubic meter (µg/m3) in 2012. After working closely with the states, and some tribes, EPA is completing the routine Clean Air Act process to identify areas as either “nonattainment,” “unclassifiable/attainment,” or “unclassifiable” based on air quality monitoring data from 2011-2013.

EPA issued additional area designations and revised some initial area designations on March 31, 2015.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.5/5 (2 votes cast)
PM 2.5 Designations Story Map, 3.5 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

85 − = 83